Grattan Academy Charter School

Grattan Academy Home PageGrattan Academy School CalendarGrattan SportsGrattan MusicGrattan Student ServicesGrattan Academy Faculty & StaffTeacher PagesAbout Grattan AcademyGrattan Academy CurriculumFAQEnrollment InformationGrattan School BoardGrattan Academy Photo GalleryContact Grattan Academy


 

" Paint a masterpiece daily. Always autograph your work with excellence."
~Greg Hickman

 

 

 

"All of the top achievers I know are life-long learners... looking for new skills, insights, and ideas. If they're not learning, they're not growing... not moving toward excellence."
~Denis Waitley

School Board

Grattan Academy operates under the public school academy governance structure in which the Academy is authorized by (received its charter from) Saginaw Valley State University Board of Trustees. SVSU oversight is provided by its Office of School/University Partnerships. Director is Mr. Joe Rosseau.

SVSU Board of Trustees appoints the Grattan Academy Board of Directors. Members are required to be bona fide citizens of Michigan, undergo criminal records check, and comply with conflict of interest guidelines established by law and SVSU.

Current Board of Directors members and officers are the following:

Beth Ryan President bryan@grattanacademy.org
Ruthie Blackgrove Vice-President rblackgrove@grattanacademy.org
Kim Ricards Secretary kricards@grattanacademy.org
Aarron Antcliff Treasurer aantcliff@grattanacademy.org
Bill Flynn Member bflynn@grattanacademy.org
Beth Haverstick Member bhaverstick@grattanacademy.org
Mary Rittersdorf Member mrittersdorf@grattanacademy.org
Linda Kuiper Board Advisor lkuiper@grattanacademy.org

2012/2013 School Board Meetings will take place on the second Monday of each month at 6:30 pm, alternating between the Elementary and MS/HS. Special Meetings will take place at the Elementary.

Contact our office to get location. Public is invited to Board meetings.

Board Meeting Minutes

Other Information

 

 


Website Designed By The Web Harbor.com